Meetings

Council advises that meetings are normally held on the third Thursday of each month and are open to members of the public.

Other meetings such as the Annual Meeting of Electors and Special Meetings of Council called for a specific issue are advertised separately.

Council Meeting dates for 2022

  • Thursday, 17th February 2022                    Council Chambers Southern Cross
  • Thursday, 17th March 2022                         Council Chambers Southern Cross
  • Thursday, 21st April 2022                            Council Chambers Southern Cross  
  • Thursday, 19th May 2022                            Council Chambers Southern Cross             
  • Thursday, 16th June 2022                           Council Chambers Southern Cross             
  • Thursday, 21st July 2022                             Council Chambers Southern Cross
  • Thursday, 18th August 2022                       Council Chambers Southern Cross             
  • Thursday, 15th September 2022                Council Chambers Southern Cross             
  • Thursday, 20th October 2022                    *due to storm damage at Mt Hampton Hall, this meeting will now occur at Council Chambers Southern Cross
  • Thursday, 17th November 2022                 Council Chambers Southern Cross             
  • Thursday, 15th December 2022                 Council Chambers Southern Cross

 

 The above meetings are open to the public and commence at 4.00pm

Council Meeting dates for 2023

January 2023 -No Meeting Scheduled

Thursday, 16th February 2023         Council Chambers Southern Cross

Thursday, 16th March 2023             Council Chambers Southern Cross

Thursday, 20th April 2023               Council Chambers Southern Cross  

Thursday, 18th May 2023                 Council Chambers Southern Cross

Thursday, 15th June 2023                Council Chambers Southern Cross

Thursday, 20th July 2023                Council Chambers Southern Cross

Thursday, 17th August 2023            Council Chambers Southern Cross

Thursday, 21st September 2023     Council Chambers Southern Cross

Thursday, 19th October 2023         Mt. Hampton Hall

Thursday, 16th November 2023     Council Chambers Southern Cross

Thursday, 21st December 2023     Council Chambers Southern Cross

The above meetings are open to the public and commence at 5.00pm. 

 

Prior to the commencement of the Council Meeting, a Councillor Briefing Session will be conducted at 4.00pm.

 

Public Question Time

A 15 minute Public Question Time is allocated at the commencement of each meeting where residents are welcome to ask questions, with or without notice, or raise an issue considered relevant to the operations of Council.  In some cases prior notification of a proposed question is considered prudent, particularly if the matter requires some research.  Residents are also welcome to attend the whole meeting however, they are not permitted to speak (unless directed by the Shire President) or take part in debate on any agenda item.