Shire of Yilgarn

2019 Local Government Election

The 2019 Shire of Yilgarn ordinary election will be held on Saturday 19 October 2019. There are three vacancies to be filled, each for a term of four years.

The Shire of Yilgarn elections will be by ‘postal voting’ conducted by the WA Electoral Commission. Mrs Susann Bosenberg has been appointed as the Returning Officer by the Commission to oversee the elections which includes taking candidate nominations and supervising the count on election night.


Candidate Details

The names of all candidates contesting the Shire of Yilgarn local government election being conducted by the Western Australian Electoral Commission are available here. Candidates are shown in Ballot Paper order.




ROSE, Linda


Election Packages

Election Packages containing information on the candidates, instructions on how to vote, the ballot paper, and the return envelopes, are schedule to be posted to electors from Friday 20 September 2019.

  • The postal voting election package is your only opportunity to vote in this election.
  • Each ballot paper should be returned in a separate envelope.
  • There is no ordinary voting on election day.
  • Voting in local government elections is not compulsory.

Postal Vote Information Brochure


Election Date and Polling Location

The Local Government Ordinary Election will be held on Saturday 19 October 2019.

The Polling place (Shire Administration Building) located at 23 Antares Street, Southern Cross will be open on Election day between 8.00am and 6.00pm, for the hand delivery of voting packages or to issue replacement packages only.

Counting of ballots will occur at the close of polling at 6.00pm.