

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION NOTICE OF RESULTS Shire of Yilgarn

The result of the Ordinary Election conducted as a postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 is as follows:

District 3 Councillors	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term	
	BRADFORD, Bianca	83	93	16 October 2027	
	GRANT-WILLIAMS, Elizabeth	32	2		
	NOLAN, Philip	46	57		
	NEWBURY, Donna	69	104	16 October 2027	
	ROSE, Linda	140	93	16 October 2027	
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	370 3			

Linda Louise ROSE is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Yilgarn and will hold office until 16 October 2027. **Bianca Jade BRADFORD** is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Yilgarn and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Donna NEWBURY is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Yilgarn and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Philip NOLAN** is the first unelected candidate and the following person **Elizabeth GRANT-WILLIAMS** is the second unelected candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Lisa BOSO RETURNING OFFICER 0488 296 680



		2023 Ordinary Election Shire of Yilgarn (Councillor) Calculation Steps Report 3 Candidates to be Elected									
Total Votes: 373 Informal Votes: 3 Formal Votes: 370 Quota = 370/(3+1)+1 = 93			BRADFORD, Bianca	GRANT-WILLIAMS, Elizabeth	NOLAN, Philip	NEWBURY, Donna	ROSE, Linda	Exhausted	Lost Fractions	TOTALS	Elected
First Preferences		Votes	83	32	46	69	140	0	0	370	1st. ROSE, Linda
ROSE, Linda	Surplus	Votes Rec'd	11	2	3	21	-47	9	1		2nd. BRADFORD, Bianca
		Progress Votes	94	34	49	90	93	9	1	370	
BRADFORD, Bianca	Surplus	Votes Rec'd	-1	0	0	0		0	1		
		Progress Votes	93	34	49	90	93	9	2	370	
GRANT-WILLIAMS, Elizabeth	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd		-32	8	14		10	0		3rd. NEWBURY, Donna
		Progress Votes	93	2	57	104	93	19	2	370	